Tl;dr: send money for charity to my PayPal!

Posted On June 6, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Tl;dr: send money for charity to my PayPal!

 Hello, everyone!

 It’s that time of year again, where I strap on the pads and punish myself on the lacrosse floor for two very good causes. For those of you that don’t know, every year for the past three (3) years, and now entering our 4th year, I play in a marathon lacrosse game to benefit some national (Canadian) charities. Our game this year will be 18 hours long, played under Masters rules and watched over by The Guinness Book of World Records, as in years past.  This year, also as in years past, we are playing for the Canadian Centre for Abuse Awareness (http://www.ccfaa.ca) and Spirit of the Stick (http://www.spiritofthestick.com/) and our game will be played from 6PM on Friday June 10, 2011 to 1PM on Saturday June 11, 2011 in Aurora, Ontario, Canada.

 I put this appeal out, as I do every year, in the hopes that I can raise some money to put towards these two worthwhile charities, and I urge you strongly to check out LaxDOVE’s website for more information (http://www.laxdove.ca). 

 This is also the part where I ask you to open your wallets, if you can, and give a little cash towards these good causes. 

 Without funding from you gentle readers, the public, The CCAA and Spirit of the Stick could not exist, and it’s from the wallets of folk that care and folk that want to make a difference that these charities are able to carry out their work. I realize that the majority of you readers are in other parts of the world, but please at least consider contributing to these worthwhile causes because without your support, they would not exist. That, and if I raise enough money I get shinies…but that’s beside the point. If you do feel motivated to contribute, please send your pledges via PayPal to awetitu@gmail.com

 I’ll be logging my floor-time and Tweeting from the event as it happens, you can follow me on Twitter – @Awetitu, as well as snapping a butt-load of pictures for updating to my Facebook.  PM me for details if you don’t have me added as a Friend already and we’ll go from there.

 Thanks for taking the time to read my wall of text, and I hope you can help!

Leave a Reply

