To PvP or not to PvP, that is the question.

Posted On March 14, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer the Stings and Arrows of Survival Hunters, or to Bear arms against a sea of Mages and by Moonfire end them. To Soothe, perchance to Root or Cyclone…

A new phase in Dreddnought’s career is about to start.

I have PvP’d as Resto before, and had moderate success.  I don’t take it at all seriously as some do and am there solely for the LULZ.  I used to run with a Destruction Warlock, but I’m thinking it might be more fun to run a Double Boomkin team and I’m looking into viable specs and gearing options.  Certainly we would both be able to function as pocket healers in a pinch, as well as break out the BOOM when needed.

I think I’ll be running the old double 2-piece thing (2 pieces of Kodohide, 2 pieces of Wyrmhide) to maximize Resilience and Intellect benefits.  I’ll be forced to gem and enchant the hell out of it for Spirit to take advantage of the Balance of Power talent to get to the spell hit cap as none of the gear has Hit or Spirit on it, but it’s the price you pay, no? Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

