“Food for Thought” or “WHY I DO NOT PUG HEROICS SO DO NOT FUCKING ASK”

Posted On February 7, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2029915832?page=1

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2029913320

Even with Guildies, there are still folk that I don’t like to play with either because:

a) I’ve run with you before and…yeaaaaaah…well…there’s a reason you have the nickname you do amongst the Officers and it’s not because of your fiery red hair…

2) I don’t KNOW you…you’ve been in the Guild for 3 weeks, you run in the other Raid group and I’ve NEVER seen you talk in /gchat with the exception of saying something

  • racist
  • sexist
  • homophobic
  • rude
  • uncomplimentary to another player

Being the person that I am, this is unacceptable to me, I don’t care WHO you know in Guild. Language and behaviour like that in /gchat make you unacceptable to me.

d) What, THIS Bear? Naw, I’m Mount grinding and rep grinding instead of dungeoning for a reason: y’all want to run Heroics and I do NOT like them at the moment. You wanna run 85 regs? I’ll run THOSE until the wheels fall off, but I’m so not down with running Heroics right now.

The average IQ in the LFD tool has either dropped significantly to the point where Windex-Drinking is now the norm, or I’ve just totally lost patience. Even WITH Guildies, I’m loathe to run them because there are SO MANY 1-shot mechanics…

Fact of the matter is this: I’m tired.

  • I’m tired of being the only one in a group who will mark for CC.
  • I’m tired of being the only one in group that actually KNOWS the mechanics. I’ve taught the rest of the tanks in Guild how to do it (even though I can’t do it myself for some odd reason), they can run it for you.
  • I’m tired of getting that tell “Tank for me, bro,” knowing I’m going to get the 2 Heroics I HATE almost Guaranteed.
  • I’m tired of the other tanks flexing their epeens in Guild with the gear they have. Gratz, it’s shiner than my Leather.

This expansion has been HELLA fun when you run with the right group, but far too often pugging through the LFD too makes me want to *headdesk* and I have a hard desk.

One Response to ““Food for Thought” or “WHY I DO NOT PUG HEROICS SO DO NOT FUCKING ASK””

  1. selenium

    a), 2), then d)? 😉

    “a) I’ve run with you before and…yeaaaaaah…well…there’s a reason you have the nickname you do amongst the Officers and it’s not because of your fiery red hair…” wonder who that is? o.O

    next time you decide to run with me, I’LL mark. just don’t yell at me if i mark the wrong thing with skull. i just know i can mark almost anything with the blue square and what i do to cc that blue square will work (with the exception of GB with the casters in the area where Throngus is, cuz apparently, they’re not standing where they’re standing and that’s why my trap “misses”).

    i’m excited to see when person a) will blow up on a recent addition to guild, cuz regardless of claiming that he’s NOT a homophobe and has gay friends, he still gets bothered too easily by “gay behaviour”. looks like we have another show on our hands! =)

Leave a Reply

