L2English, or “Der phishing scams…”

Posted On August 16, 2010

Filed under Randoms

Comments Dropped leave a response

Hello everyone, Dreddnought here with the latest and greated in PHISHING scams for you! Just got an e-mail from “The World of Warcraft Support Team” – check this beauty out…think it’s legit? I dare you to visit their site and see how fast your account gets cleaned out!

From: wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com

To: roadies25@hotmail.com

Subject: World of Warcraft Account code protection

Date: Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:11:11 +0800


Recently, the problem of account invasion is getting worse and worse which cause enormous players??equipments and virtual currency stolen. This severely damages the benefits of mass players, also causes our company lose a lot of customers. Our company has to adopt some measures to safeguard our common benefits in order to strengthen the safety of mass players’accounts, and firmly resist the account to be stolen again.

Through our company’s research and investigation to most of us customers, we will make the following decisions: we launch a package of updated code strengthen system and dynamic code protection card which can effectively prevent the accounts invaded. We will send this package of code protection system to players free of charge. Please open this connection: https://www.battle.net/account/support/login-support.xml

If your account passes the check successfully, we will send this package of dynamic code protection card to you in the form of e-mail. In 3 days after you receiving the e-mail, if you don’t submit your information, we have right to freeze your account, every player is obligated to protect the safety of the account. You must work together with us to be determined to crack down all the behaviors of destroying games. If you had already authenticator your account, please disregard this automatic notification.

Regards, The World of Warcraft Support Team Blizzard Entertainment http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowindex/


Second: anyone else notice this letter is from THE FUTURE???

Third: Oh, the spelling, the grammar! My English speaking sensibilities have forever been scarred by your brute force attack!

Just ’cause it has Blizzard in the name doesn’t mean it’s FROM Blizzard…oh, and the kicker? The e-mail address it was sent to has NEVER been affiliated with a Warcraft Account…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s