It’s Pyo’s Fault! No, actually…it’s mine…

Posted On January 27, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

I blame Pyo at Angryhealers for this one…it’s all your fault, and I thank you for it!

Pyo aka Aanthe posted something about the most common mistakes that Healers make and I think this applies to everyone. Believe it or not, we all DO make mistakes, whether it’s a Tank gleefully overpulling because your Healer says “Go! I’ll holler when I need mana!” in Heroics, or a melee DPS standing next to the Tanks against an enemy who Cleaves while wearing leather, or even the mistaken belief that Feign Death is an Instant Cast Spell or that we can control where Chain Lightning goes…we all, at one point or another, fuck it up.

In my case, I Raid Tank. If I screw the pooch, it’s BIG. Like REALLY BIG. As in the Boss just shoved 40 pixellated feet of polearm up yer ass because I missed something, like, say, a Void Zone, which killed me, or a Whirlwinding Faction Champ just toasted three Healers because I missed them doing a Mass Dispel and didn’t have aggro sealed in kind of BIG. Of course, when a Raid wipes it’s ALWAYS someone else’s fault. Always. The Tanks can’t hold aggro, the Healers were too slow, the DPS took too long or were targetting the wrong thing or were pulling too much aggro…etc., etc., etc.

Try something, next time. Take responsibility for your actions. Own it. Say, “Yeah, this is , I kinda noobed that up by …” and see what happens. You’ll be surprised by the number of people that will admit to sins once someone else does. I’ve had a good chuckle at the number of times some DPS has bitched about dying and as soon as the wipe is on, I’ve confessed to some sin or other. It doesn’t even have to be an in-game sin, and poof, the bitching stops.

Leave a Reply

