Guild or not?

Posted On January 24, 2010

Filed under Randoms

Comments Dropped leave a response

I was invited to a Guild as an off-tank. Their attendance requirements mean that I am required at 80% of their ICC Raids, raid nights being Weds, Thurs, Fri from 8PM to 11PM. How one attends 80% of 3 Raiding Nights is beyond me…there’s gotta be some funky math going on there.

I had to decline as Wednesdays are my school nights.

As much as I like Raiding, and as difficult as it is to pug, I’ll take my chances with my current Guild, TYVM. Real life things like classes are more important than getting gear out of ICC for me. If that means that I can’t get into a Guild because they place a higher priority on in-game than real-life then that’s fine by me. It’s not a knock against Raiding Guilds, really, it’s a knock against people that have skewed priorities. If I was being PAID by a Guild (REAL LIFE MONEY) to Raid on certain nights, then I would totally be there, but seeing as I PAY to play, yeah, I’ll do it when I want.

I do want to thank the Recruiter who contacted me, however, it was nice that he remembered me, and they are aware that I have a Healing Off-Spec, so if they need, they can let me know.

In the mean time, folks, Keep on Keeping on, and remember: RLOIG any day of the week.

Leave a Reply

